Skip to Page Content

About Us

    The Topeka Chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management provides opportunities to network and exchange information among members, strives to raise the standards of performance in all areas of human resources, and encourages adherence to The Society for Human Resource Management's Code of Ethics.


    Guiding Principles = V I S I O N

    Valuing People As Individuals: We care about the people within our organization and our profession; we strive to help individuals reach their full potential.

    Influence: We are leaders and catalysts for change, working within our organizations to ensure fair treatment of its people, anticipating the effects of social, business and economic trends on the workplace and acting to positively affect them.

    Service: We strive to provide our peers, business partners, clients and communities of interest with prompt, high-quality service. We encourage volunteerism to promote our profession.

    Integrity: We apply the highest ethical standards to ourselves and to the profession.

    Opportunity: We provide professional development opportunities that promote organizational and individual achievement.

    New Ideas: We are open to and initate new ideas and we are committed to being future focused, responsive to workplace and societal trends, and entrepreneurial in spirit and action.

    Board of Directors  | Contact Us  |  Join Us