Skip to Page Content

Chapter Board Members

    2022 Board of Directors


    President:  Lisa Carlton, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    Human Resources Director, University of Kansas Health System St. Francis Campus

    lisa.carlton@kutopeka.com


    President - Elect: Kelly Welch, SHRM-CP, CEBS

    HR Business Partner, Newcomer Funeral Service Group

    kellywelch99@gmail.com


    Past President: R. Norman Johnson, SHRM-SCP, MBA


    Programs & Training Director: Julie Kampsen

    HR Professional, Kansas Bureau of Investigation 

    julie.kampsen@kbi.ks.gov


    Programs & Training Director - Elect: Jenae Deters, SHRM-CP

    Human Resources Associate, Azura Credit Union

    jenae.deters@azuracu.com


    Membership Director: Breyanna Bickford

    Human Resources Coordinator, Envista Credit Union

    breyanna.bickford@envistacu.com


    Membership Director - Elect: OPEN


    Finance Director: Ashley Esquibel, SHRM-CP, PHR

    VP of HR, Envista Credit Union

    ashley@envistacu.com


    Finance Director - Elect: Liz Walker

    Human Resource Specialist, Capitol Federal

    lwalker@capfed.com


    Communications Director: Karina Dixon, SHRM-CP, PHR

    HR Manager, KBS Constructors

    karinamdixon@gmail.com


    Communications Director - Elect: OPEN


    College Relations Director: Ruth Harjo, SHRM-CP, SPHR, THRP

    Director of Human Resources, Prairie Band Casino & Resort 

    ruthharjo@gmail.com


     

    2022 Committee Chairs

    Events Committee Chair: Ana Vargas, CUHRCP

    Human Resource Coordinator, Envista Credit Union

    ana.vargas@envistacu.com


    Legislative Committee Chair: Pam Pierce, SHRM-CP, PHR

    Director of Human Resources, Jetz Service Company

    ppierce@jetzservice.com


    Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Chair: Lara Waits, SHRM-CP, THRP

    Team Member Relations Manager, Prairie Band Casino & Resort

    lotoole7950@gmail.com